Customer ratings for store NitroRCX

Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)

Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5Harrison S.January 22, 2017I have had this car I think about 5 years back and after a while I got bored of it but thats agents the point. this car, 5 years later, ran like a beast and as soon as I got back into it I couldn't believe what this was able to do. what I mean by that is it has the power to be in dirt, gravel, concrete and all handle the exact same way. The only problem about the dirt is that the car is so low to the ground that it sometimes gets stuck on top of the dirt. I know you all want to know some more stuff about it and about how fast it goes. the speed I would say about 25 mph and about 2-3 inches from the ground. if you plan to do any sort of lighting (which it doesn't have any) it will be difficult to wire because they put the main control system very compact under the roof of the car. Also the wheels ware very easily on concrete or cement so keep that in mind to buy spare back wheels. Also in mud the turning gets harder if it is a little wet (not pouring rain but 2 days after that rain) because dirt gets stuck inside the front wheels and it is basically drifting. Also I recommend getting a better battery because the battery life is about 5 minuets. Also if your car smells weird or there is smoke in the motor do not worry it is just the cars way of telling you its done, but when that happens NEVER put water on it but just leave it outside or in your garage because the smell isn't the best. another key thing not to do is when getting the battery out NEVER grab it by the cord, grab it by the red connector because I pulled the wires out of my battery. Also please get a smart charger and NEVER use the one that they give you, the battery will ware down faster and smart chargers will stop the battery when completely done when regular chargers keep charging the battery. Thanks a lot and I hope this helps
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5Noah Mattila/Youtube:Rcmods219March 8, 2015I got this for Christmas! It's tough,fast,and awesome! LOVE IT,LOVE IT,LOVE IT!!!! But i learned that if you jump a 33ft staircase with it your chassis will snap. I will soon order a new chassis!
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5MatthewJanuary 11, 2015Santa brought this for my 8-year old, great gift! This buggy is a ton of fun right out of the box. Very fast and durable, great car!
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5Doyle FosterJanuary 7, 2015Brought two last year lasted two weeks both went down . Gear boxes broke . Junk in my book . Could not get no one to deal with me on them . So watch out.
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5MattMay 5, 2014This buggy is GREAT. It is very fast, 21 mph, does donuts, spits stones like no tomorrow and is very durable. I have taken it off of jump and landed upside-down on a gravel road and it still runs great. The shocks are very durable and protected. The car I am talking about is STOCK, with nothing changed on it, as it comes from the box. Lots of parts are available online, in fact, you can build the car from parts if you wanted. The battery take 4 hours and 20 minutes to charge. Overall, this car is fast, durable, and very well worth the price.
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5TigerApril 8, 2014Bought a brushless motor, esc and lipo batterys to replace and use with this Baja. I will leave another review when I have it complete. (With the part numbers I bought)
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5SergioApril 3, 2014They say you get what you pay for. Well in this case you get a lot more than what you pay for with this buggy. Solid construction. Runs great right out of the box. Also, the vehicle can take crashes and tumbles and keep right on going. The only thing I have broken on this buggy after running about twenty battery packs through it, was the front bumper. This was my fault because I talked my son into trying a fairly big jump with it (which he did not land). I already bought the replacement part and repaired it. (which went on with ease). If you are looking to get started into the RC hobby on the cheap look no further you have found your entry level vehicle!
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5BuggyFebruary 20, 2014Great beginer car batterie life is short and takes a wile to charge but it is sick it will do donuts and kick up dirt
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5RC BUGGYJanuary 19, 2014I bought this car and I love it. I have made youtube videos check them out its my name I put in but it's RC BUGGY and if u watch my vids you will be able to see the car in action and everything's stock
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5TOMMYDecember 29, 2013SOMETIMES I JUST DON'T CARE!!!! THIS GREAT BUGGY IS DA BOMB!!!! I'M GOING TO GET ANOTHER
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews