Customer ratings for store NitroRCX

Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)

Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5BuggyFebruary 20, 2014Great beginer car batterie life is short and takes a wile to charge but it is sick it will do donuts and kick up dirt
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5RC BUGGYJanuary 19, 2014I bought this car and I love it. I have made youtube videos check them out its my name I put in but it's RC BUGGY and if u watch my vids you will be able to see the car in action and everything's stock
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5TOMMYDecember 29, 2013SOMETIMES I JUST DON'T CARE!!!! THIS GREAT BUGGY IS DA BOMB!!!! I'M GOING TO GET ANOTHER
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5JamesNovember 18, 2013This is an awesome buggy! It is very durable, fast, and definitely worth the price!
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5EthanNovember 13, 2013This is an awesome rc buggy for the price it goes pretty fast for a brushed system and the only issue ive had is the servo horn popping off.
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5edwinNovember 7, 2013its a pretty cool/fast buggy i love playing with it...:)
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 4AllanOctober 26, 2013Short story - it's a good car at a decent price. Long story - this buggy looks really nice. The construction is good and it feels solid. It's fairly fast and handles nicely. The suspension is adjustable, including the shocks. Suspension and steering connections have a bit of slop but this isn't a high end car. The 1800 mah NiMH battery is okay but a 3000-4000 is better. It can be set to use a Lipo that should give more punch. The remote is a standard 2 channel, nothing fancy but does the job. The body shell is sturdy but a pain to get off and on due to the fake lights on the roll cage. It's a good entry level hobby grade car and should provide great fun for the buck. I'm pleased so far.
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5ZubOctober 23, 2013The car is very good bud the battery dies fairly fast. That is the only down side to this rc vehicel.
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 4Casey ShreflerOctober 11, 2013I love the setup of the truck. The only thing that is a bit of a down side is t don't come in a 4WD model. Other than that, it's a great truck to have so you can have something that isn't 4WD.
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 4Francis ReadyOctober 9, 2013Good basher! Very sturdy construction. I use a 2s turnigy nano tech 4.0 lipo (its a TIGHT fit!) and was pretty impressed with the speed and quickness. The esc is well protected (but not very accessible) and capable of running 2s or 3s lipos which is great! I ran it through some small puddles with no problems. The wheels all have excessive wobble, ESPECIALLY the front, the spindles don't fit well in their respective holes and the servo saver is very sloppy! This buggy is definitely geared towards durability over performance and fits the bill perfectly. I was surprised to find that the 2.4ghz radio is 3 channel, nice. All in all this car has a very old style "Tamiya" feel to it, sturdy parts and great scale looks (I love the functional roll cage!). I also love the fact that the on/off switch is VERY accessible, not hidden under the body somewhere that your fingers can't ever seem to find! For backyard bashing and just having fun you can't go wrong with this car at this price.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews