Customer ratings for store NitroRCX

Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)

Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5MattMay 5, 2014This buggy is GREAT. It is very fast, 21 mph, does donuts, spits stones like no tomorrow and is very durable. I have taken it off of jump and landed upside-down on a gravel road and it still runs great. The shocks are very durable and protected. The car I am talking about is STOCK, with nothing changed on it, as it comes from the box. Lots of parts are available online, in fact, you can build the car from parts if you wanted. The battery take 4 hours and 20 minutes to charge. Overall, this car is fast, durable, and very well worth the price.
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5TigerApril 8, 2014Bought a brushless motor, esc and lipo batterys to replace and use with this Baja. I will leave another review when I have it complete. (With the part numbers I bought)
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5SergioApril 3, 2014They say you get what you pay for. Well in this case you get a lot more than what you pay for with this buggy. Solid construction. Runs great right out of the box. Also, the vehicle can take crashes and tumbles and keep right on going. The only thing I have broken on this buggy after running about twenty battery packs through it, was the front bumper. This was my fault because I talked my son into trying a fairly big jump with it (which he did not land). I already bought the replacement part and repaired it. (which went on with ease). If you are looking to get started into the RC hobby on the cheap look no further you have found your entry level vehicle!
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5BuggyFebruary 20, 2014Great beginer car batterie life is short and takes a wile to charge but it is sick it will do donuts and kick up dirt
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5RC BUGGYJanuary 19, 2014I bought this car and I love it. I have made youtube videos check them out its my name I put in but it's RC BUGGY and if u watch my vids you will be able to see the car in action and everything's stock
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5TOMMYDecember 29, 2013SOMETIMES I JUST DON'T CARE!!!! THIS GREAT BUGGY IS DA BOMB!!!! I'M GOING TO GET ANOTHER
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5JamesNovember 18, 2013This is an awesome buggy! It is very durable, fast, and definitely worth the price!
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5EthanNovember 13, 2013This is an awesome rc buggy for the price it goes pretty fast for a brushed system and the only issue ive had is the servo horn popping off.
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 5edwinNovember 7, 2013its a pretty cool/fast buggy i love playing with it...:)
Mad Gear Racing Desert Wolf Baja 1/10 2WD RTR RC Buggy (Red)star rating 4AllanOctober 26, 2013Short story - it's a good car at a decent price. Long story - this buggy looks really nice. The construction is good and it feels solid. It's fairly fast and handles nicely. The suspension is adjustable, including the shocks. Suspension and steering connections have a bit of slop but this isn't a high end car. The 1800 mah NiMH battery is okay but a 3000-4000 is better. It can be set to use a Lipo that should give more punch. The remote is a standard 2 channel, nothing fancy but does the job. The body shell is sturdy but a pain to get off and on due to the fake lights on the roll cage. It's a good entry level hobby grade car and should provide great fun for the buck. I'm pleased so far.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews