Customer ratings for store NitroRCX

Electric Starter for 1/10th and 1/8th Exceed-RC Nitro RC Cars

Electric Starter for 1/10th and 1/8th Exceed-RC Nitro RC Carsstar rating 4Eric GerkenOctober 30, 2013Works awesome but, the button shorts out after a couple months into using it. Plastic button fuses/melts to the metal inside next to button. other than that it is awesome and worth the price. I do recommend a electric chuck drill works just as good. But its a good starter kit.
Electric Starter for 1/10th and 1/8th Exceed-RC Nitro RC Carsstar rating 5LarDogDownUnderMarch 21, 2013Best thing you will ever buy! No more pull starting, and hoping you don't break the pull cord. Easy instructions too!
Electric Starter for 1/10th and 1/8th Exceed-RC Nitro RC Carsstar rating 4Nick S.June 11, 2012This e starter is great. But i recently bought a subborn .28 engine and installed it into my madwarrior. the .28 engine completely pulverated the gears in side the adapter on the motor. So its a great starter but i wouldnt recommend it for larger engines or at least new, larger engines that need to be broken in.
Electric Starter for 1/10th and 1/8th Exceed-RC Nitro RC Carsstar rating 3chrisJune 5, 2012I think that its a good way to start the engines and what not but the actual construction of the starter sucks.. i have to use both hands just to push the button and i took it apart to see if i could make it a little easier to use but because the way the switch works it short circuits and what not.. so yeah it does its job but it could use some work.. i also suggest getting a stronger battery that will last a little longer as well
Electric Starter for 1/10th and 1/8th Exceed-RC Nitro RC Carsstar rating 5Dave SFebruary 26, 2012Nice, I bought the 1/10th Hammer, the pull cord broke on the second start, fixed it and ordered this, Works really well, if you have or are considering buying a Nitro car, buy this item also, well worth the money and saves the aggravation....
Electric Starter for 1/10th and 1/8th Exceed-RC Nitro RC Carsstar rating 5Smart PersonJanuary 5, 2012About a week ago I decided that I was fed up of getting blisters from the pull start on my buggy. SO I went to this site in search for a starter box, while I wAs scrolling I noticed this product. I clicked it found the price was half that of a starter box, and ordered it. Today it came, I easily installed it and went out side to see how well it worked. In a second my buggy was off, leaving me blister and anger free. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is in search to find another way to start your nitro rc car.
Electric Starter for 1/10th and 1/8th Exceed-RC Nitro RC Carsstar rating 5meNovember 5, 2011it works well
Electric Starter for 1/10th and 1/8th Exceed-RC Nitro RC Carsstar rating 5thomasOctober 15, 2011GREAT PRODUCT!!! GOT TO MY HOUSE IN FOUR DAYS. MY PULL START BROKE IN ABOUT TWO WEEKS,I GOT ONE OF THESE INSTEAD,AND IT WORKS GREAT!!!
Electric Starter for 1/10th and 1/8th Exceed-RC Nitro RC Carsstar rating 5Brendan smithMay 27, 2011I BOUGHT THE HYPER SPEED BUGGY WHICH IS A GREAT BUGGY AND MY PULL START BROKE SO I DECIDED TO GET AN ELECTRIC STARTER FOR IT. I ORDERED IT AND IT CAME QUICKLY FROM CALIFORNIA TO KANSAS CITY KANSAS IN 5 DAYS. WHEN I GOT IT I PUT IT ON CHARGE AND WHILE I WAS WAITING I PUT THE BACKPLATE ON THE ENGINE AND INSTALLED THE ENGINE. BY THE TIME I WAS DONE PUTTING THE ENGINE IN THE BATTERY WAS CHARGED. (I DIDNT USE THE WALL CHARGER I USED MY DADS ELECTRIC CAR BATT. CHARGER. IT TAKES 15 MINUTES TO FULLY CHARGE THE BATT. DONT KNOW IF THEY ARE STILL AVALIABLE). I WENT OUTSIDE PUT THE IGNITER ON THE ENGINE PUT THE STARTER IN THE HOLE PRESSED THE BUTTON IT STARTED RIGT UP. GREAT CHARGER WORTH THE MONEY.
Electric Starter for 1/10th and 1/8th Exceed-RC Nitro RC Carsstar rating 5Elijah WebbMay 6, 2011This product makes things so much easyer!!!
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews